Alberta's Provincial Historic Sites, Interpretive Centres and Museums
Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump

Links to More Information

Tourism Information
Alberta Tourism & Travel - http://www.exploresouthwestalberta.ca
Anderson Vacations Heritage and History Day Tour - http://www.andersonvacations.ca/products/1-day-heritage-and-history-southern-alberta-day-tour
Discover Alberta - http://www.discoveralberta.com
Travel Alberta - http://www.travelalberta.com
Tourism Calgary - http://www.tourismcalgary.com
Visit Calgary - http://www.visitcalgary.com

Partners & Associations
Parks Canada - http://parkscanada.ca
Alberta Environment and Parks- http://aep.alberta.ca/
Bison Industry - http://www.bisoncentre.com
Alberta Culture and Tourism- http://www.culture.alberta.ca

Native History and Culture
Native History - http://www.civilization.ca/archeo/hnpc/npint00e.html
Blackfoot Confederacy web site - http://www.treaty7.org
Nitsitapiisinni Stories and Spaces. Exploring Kainai Plants and Culture - http://galileo.org/kainai/

Archeology and Education
Alberta Archaeology/Glossary - http://www.ucalgary.ca/~walde/glossary.html
First Nations SchoolNet - http://www.schoolnet.ca/aboriginal

Other
Cowboy Trail - http://www.thecowboytrail.com
Great Canadian Barn Dance - http://www.greatcanadianbarndance.com
World Heritage Sites - http://www.worldheritagesite.org/sites/site.php?id=158

Alberta's Provincial Historic Sites, Interpretive Centres and Museums

Brooks Aqueduct National and Provincial Historic Site
Father Lacombe Chapel
Frank Slide Interpretive Centre
Fort George & Buckingham House
Frog Lake Historic Site
Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump
Historic Dunvegan
Leitch Collieries
Lougheed House
Oil Sands Discovery Centre
Okotoks Erratic
Remington Carriage Museum
Reynolds-Alberta Museum
Royal Alberta Museum
Royal Tyrrell Museum
Rutherford House
Stephansson House
Turner Valley Gas Plant
Tyrrell Field Station
Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village
Victoria Settlement

 

 

 


Last reviewed/revised: April 13, 2016